Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.72/5
Dilhan Abeyewardene, MD -  - Orthopaedic Hand Surgeon

Dilhan Abeyewardene, MD

Orthopaedic Hand Surgeon located in North Palm Beach, FL

50 total reviews

Dr. Dilhan Abeyewardene always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.72 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dilhan Abeyewardene below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carol O.
Submitted 09/14/22
On time, friendly, took his time.
Donald H.
Submitted 08/05/22
Great
VERN B.
Submitted 08/03/22
The Doctor was very understanding, in what I was explaining , about my condition, he gave me shots in my shoulder .and hit the spot right on the first time. Very good
Linda R.
Submitted 07/20/22
Excellent
ERICH R.
Submitted 07/15/22
I like Dr.Dilhan,he's confident,compident, he definitely cared about my injury,and he comes across as a likeable guy,his whole staff was friendly and very helpfull,I know I'm in good hands for my surgery. Erich Ritz
Thomas S.
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr. Dilhan was very knowledgeable and professional. He was very friendly and put us at our ease quickly. He explained everything we needed to know in a very clear manner. He will be my hand surgeon in the future.
Amund U.
Submitted 06/28/22
Welcoming, professional, informative, focus on what would be best recovery scenario for me. I have 100% confidence in him, and would recommend him to anyone
Roberta W.
Submitted 06/22/22
Great
Carolyn S.
Submitted 06/22/22
I broke my ankle on 6/13. Dr Dilhan operated on me 6/14. I had my office appointment 6/22. I am so confident that all will be well. I am in good hands with Dr Dilhan
Mehrunnisa M.
Submitted 06/16/22
Very caring
Aaron R.
Submitted 06/10/22
I love this doctor. He always attends to my needs.
John L.
Submitted 06/08/22
As a patient I trust his work. He has me heading in the right direction for my healing.
Virginia J.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Dilhan is a great listener, easy to talk too; very knowledgeable, gives great feed back. He has a great personality, very friendly. Dr Dilhan makes sure-the concerns and needs of the patient are first.
JOANN W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Personable, friendly and understanding
Mathew B.
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Dihan is amazing. Not just a great surgeon, great doctor, explains things very well, every ifnit wasn't his places or experience, help me understand my other injuries. Brilliant man
CONSTANCE P.
Submitted 04/27/22
He’s wonderful and you are lucky to have such a personable happy dr who makes patients feel totally at ease
Michael B.
Submitted 04/13/22
The doctors and nurses were very nice and joked around with my 7 year old to make him comfortable. The only problem I had was that I was never informed in the few visits that my insurance was not accepted. They proceeded to tell me after our visit I owed money. I was never told beforehand that we would have to pay out of pocket. When we were seen in the hospital the surgeon asked us what insurance we had and sent us there. I was very upset that this happened. I wish I could of been notified that we were not covered or given the option to go somewhere where the insurance is accepted.
LISA Y.
Submitted 04/06/22
Very professional , friendly, and empathetic to my concerns. Listened to me and addressed my problem, and came up with a reasonable solution
KATHRYN F.
Submitted 03/31/22
Very accommodating. And pain free shot. Thanks Dr. A
Gloria C.
Submitted 02/26/22
Excellent in his practice as a doctor, his personal relationship whit the pacient very respectful, kind and affectionate, gives a lot of confidence.